Config files - Build pipeline only
There is no way to mark a config file as “Build pipeline only”, the file will either be uploaded to all servers or specific(s) servers.
If a file is only useful for the Build pipeline, there is no point in deploying it to a server and it can leads to security issues.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
tester1 tester
Aug 12
hii
Viktor@DHQ
Sep 23, 2024
Hi Victor,
I just ran a quick reproduction, and I believe what you’re looking for is already possible in DeployHQ.
If you create a new config file, you can scroll down, and select “Use this file with the build pipeline?”, while de-selecting “Upload this file to all current and future servers?”:
I tested this and it worked as expected for me, as the file was used in my build pipeline, and checking my server, the file was not uploaded.
Could you let me know if this covers your desired use case? If not, please feel free to let us know any additional details that might be missing here.
Cheers!
Viktor
DeployHQ Team